The Latest

The Last Hours

Shadowhunters Cut

Cassandra Clare’s fourth Shadowhunter Chronicles series is called THE LAST HOURS and takes place in the early 1900s.

Here are the book titles:

Book 1: Chain of God (slated for a 2019 release)

Book 2: Chain of Iron

Book 3: Chain of Thorns

Here’s what we know so far:

  • The series goes by the initials TLH
  • The story will take place in 1903
  • The series will follow the next generation of Shadowhunters after The Infernal Devices
  • Cassie has outlined the series
  • Some of the characters in TLH are in The Bane Chronicles
  • The main characters in TLH are 16 and 17 years old
  • Cassie on when TLH would be released: “I don’t know, I want to work on something without a deadline. So all I can say is that I am working on it.”
  • The series will consist of “an unusual” love triangle, which features two girls and a boy

 Check out the snippets from The Last Hours.

%d bloggers like this: