The Latest

Cassandra Clare to contribute story to YA anthology

New! Book! News!I’m absolutely thrilled to announce the sale of my second YA anthology. Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories will be released in Summer 2016 from the same WONDERFUL publishers who brought you My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories—Sara Goodman at St. Martin’s Press and Rachel Petty at Macmillan UK. Once again, I’ll be editing as well as contributing a story.This collection will feature twelve new tales of romantic love, all set during the summer months, from twelve new (okay, okay—minus me, eleven!) outstanding authors:Leigh BardugoFrancesca Lia BlockLibba BrayCassandra ClareBrandy ColbertTim FederleLev GrossmanNina LaCourStephanie PerkinsVeronica RothJon SkovronJennifer E. SmithI am so, so grateful to each of these authors for their trust and enthusiasm. I mean. That’s an incredible list, right??I’m also thankful for Kate Schafer Testerman, my kindhearted and always kick-ass agent. And I’m so happy and honored to be working with Sara Goodman and Rachel Petty again, because … because … they’re just so freaking great, you guys.Here’s the official announcement from Publisher’s Weekly:Sara Goodman at St. Martin’s has bought Stephanie Perkins’s second young adult anthology, Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories, a collection of 12 romantic tales of young summer love, which includes contributions from Leigh Bardugo, Francesca Lia Block, Libba Bray, Cassandra Clare, Nina LaCour, Veronica Roth, Jennifer E. Smith, among others. Publication is slated for summer 2016; Kate Schafer Testerman at KT Literary brokered the deal for North American rights.I hope you’re as excited as I am! Except I realize that’s not actually possible. (Because I’m REALLY REALLY SUPER EXCITED.) But I do hope this news makes you smile.Because this book? It’s gonna be special. :-)xo,StephP.S. If you’re on Goodreads, please add Summer Days & Summer Nights to-read HERE.

Source: Stephanie Perkins’s tumblr

 

Exciting news for fans of YA novels and Cassandra Clare! Yesterday it was announced that Cassie is going to contribute a short story for an anthology edited by Stephanie Perkins (My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories, Anna and the French Kiss).

The anthology, which is called Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories, will also feature authors like Leigh Bardugo (The Grisha Trilogy), Libba Bray (Gemma Doyle Trilogy), Veronica Roth (Divergent Trilogy) and Jennifer E. Smith (The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight).

Since the short stories are set in summer, the anthology will be released in summer 2016.

Here’s the official announcement from Publisher’s Weekly:

Sara Goodman at St. Martin’s has bought Stephanie Perkins’s second young adult anthology, Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories, a collection of 12 romantic tales of young summer love, which includes contributions from Leigh Bardugo, Francesca Lia Block, Libba Bray, Cassandra Clare, Nina LaCour, Veronica Roth, Jennifer E. Smith, among others. Publication is slated for summer 2016; Kate Schafer Testerman at KT Literary brokered the deal for North American rights.

Cassie reblogged Stephanie Perkins’s tumblr post and added:

 Woo! thrilled to be in this.

Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories isn’t the first anthology Cassie has written a short story for. Her other works include Vacations from Hell: “The Mirror House” (2009) or Steampunk! An Anthology of Fantastically Rich and Strange Stories: “Some Fortunate Future Day” (2011).

If you are on goodreads, you can add Summer Days & Summer Nights HERE.

 

 

Advertisements
About Cathrin (442 Articles)
Writer for TMI Source and 'The Shadowhunter Chronicles' lover extraordinaire. Fangirls over books, history, German football, movies and fictional characters.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Friday Finds: Week 23 | Avid Reader

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: